My Skincare Routine

Hello Everyone.

Today I am finally doing my skincare routine for 2017.

Disclaimer: I am not a skincare expert, physician or dermatologist. I just use what I think works for my skin best. My skin tends to be oily sometimes, so I guess my skin is oily and this might not work on all skin types.

As soon as I wake up (5:30 a.m- except weekends whereby I wake up at 9 or 10 a.m) I wash my face, to do this I use my African Extracts Rooibos Deep Cleansing Facial Wash and my facial brush that I got from Dis-Chem for I think N$29.99.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Facial Brush
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Face Wash

After washimg my face, I apply my African Extracts Rooibos Refreshing Toner, which helps shrinks my pores and also adds a layer of protection. I then apply my Garnier Pure Active Matte Control Moisturiser which I got from Clicks and sometimes I apply coconut oil before I go and sleep.  And vaseline for my lips.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Vaseline
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Toner

I repeat this routine at night again.

Hope you liked this post xx!

Until next time,

a

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Girl, the way I love my Rooibos Tea, I’ll have to try these Rooibos wash and toner…
    Great routine there hun. I also like keeping things simple because I have such sensitive skin.
    http://www.chicstylecheck.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rejoice A says:

      You will hopefully love them as much as you love Rooibos Tea. Thanks for reading.❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I sure will. You are welcome babe ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. My Thoughts says:

    I have the same facial brush and love it. It really helps cleaning the face .Great post!❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rejoice A says:

      Hehe. Thanks❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

