Lifestyle

My Dream Job

“Stay focused, go after your dreams and keep moving toward your goals.” -LL Cool J

*8 years back*

Teacher: What do you want to become when you grow up?

Me: When I grow up, I want to become a teacher.

*laughs*

When I was about 7 years old, the only occupation I knew of was being a teacher (most probably because I was being taught by a teacher- how stupid of me?😂). But today, at these phase- I don’t even want to talk about being a teacher. It’s just not something I am willing to do for the rest of my life.

But today, I feel like I know what I want to be doing for the rest of life. I want to become an orthopaedic surgeon. For those of you who don’t know what an “orthopaedic surgeon/doctor” it’s someone who manages special problems of the musculoskeletal system (bones, joints, muscles, etc)

_DSC5952
Photo From UT Health Science Center (School of Medicine)
what-orthopaedic-surgeons-want-you-to-know-4700
Picture Fom New Zealand Events

If it doesn’t go as planned, I’d go for something like a general practitioner in the department of surgery (just incase that doesn’t work out again, I would still go for something related to medical). -but let’s not focus on the bad side.

I have heard that being a doctor is not an easy thing, but we are all human right? If you can become a doctor, I can too. Or what is that you have that I don’t have? I think it’s just a matter of you being prepared to go to Med school and believing in yourself.

Having said that- I AM READY TO HAVE SLEEPLESS NIGHTS AND I AM READY TO SERVE UP TO 6-13 YEARS STUDYING TO BE A DOCTOR. 

I am aware of the consequences and challenges people face during their journey to be a doctor and I am ready to face them as well. I am ready to face my FEARS.

But the question still remains: Do I Have What It Takes To Be A Doctor?

Well, I will only be able to know that when once I get my results for senior year.

“Our goals can only be reached through a vehicle of a plan, in which we must fervently believe, and upon which we must vigorously act. There is no other route to success.” -Pablo Picasso

So that was it for today,

Until next time.

Byeee.💕😘

Leave a Reply

