Dear Diary

The Meaning Behind Blog Name

The Southern Girl Blog says it all right?

There is not much about what’s behind my blog name. But the struggle to getting this name was real. All the good names were taken and I didn’t want to seem like a copycat. So I went ahead and thought of nice names, but nothing seemed to pop up.  I searched on Google for ideas, they were taken and if not- they just didn’t fit my personality. I got so frustrated to the point I wanted to delete this blog.

Out of no where- The Southern Girl just popped up like BOOM! What? I was like this is actually a good name because after all I live in the Southern Hemisphere and in Southern Africa- and obviously I can’t go by the name of The South-Western Girl because it’s too long and just blah. So I just added the word “blog” at the end to top it up. 🙂

That was basically it.

Until next time…

Bye!💕😘

Leave a Reply

