My Natural Hair Products

HELLO!

My natural hair journey started on the 21st March 2015, when I had my big chop. I struggled to embrace my hair in the beginning of my journey. I was not comfortable in my natural hair and hid behind long twists/rastas. But when I moved to high school, it is a no-no to have twists/rastas in your hair unless you’re a senior. That’s when I started embracing my natural hair.

“Being natural is not a statement, it is the closest I can get to being myself.”

I got my first relaxer when I was 5, so I was never able to discover the beauty of my natural hair. Straight hair was all I knew.

So, today I’ll be sharing with you the products I have been using for some time now. Before I forget, my hair type is 4c. Not all products I mentioned are in the picture.

Products I Use

  • Homemade Spray Bottle

I use this when I am having an afro/ not braided.

  1. Lukewarm water
  2. My conditioner
  3. Coconut oil
  4. Olive oil
  5. Spray oottle
  • Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Conditioning Shampoo
  • Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Conditioner
  • Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk
  • Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Hair Polisher Serum
  • Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Moisture Gro
  • Afro-comb
  • Shea Butter
  • Coconut Oil
  • Vaseline (for edges)

That’s it for today. If you guys want to see more about natural hair- let me know!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
 

Bye!😊

Leave a Reply

