Dear Future Husband

I sit here today, wondering who you are. The colour of your eyes, the texture of your hair, your favourite food, and how many siblings you have. I wonder about your biggest dreams and fears and where you are now.

I hope you know I’m waiting for you. I hope you know that I’m doing my best to make you proud. I’m not wasting my heart on guys who don’t look anything like you. I’m not entertaining anyone who doesn’t have a heart like yours. I know now that you are not perfect, but you are good. I know that you are worth the wait. I know that you are out there.

I know when time is right, you’ll come into my life. You’ll help me realize why it took so long to get to you. And I’ll be grateful for it all.

I will stand by you through thick and thin, and I will trust you to make the best decisions for my family. I hope you know that I am so thankful for you. I’m thankful for the man that God is making of you. I’m thankful for this time that we get to grow in Jesus Christ individually so that someday we can grow in Him together. I’m thankful that I will someday get to be the girl to love you and support you and laugh with you and cry with you and raise a family with you.  I know it’s nothing fancy, and I know it won’t be easy, but this little glimpse of a life with you is what I hold on to when I’m lonely or sad. I hope you know that I’m trusting God to bring you to me in His time. For now, I hope you know that I love you, I’m thinking of you, and praying for you. That’s all.

Wishing you all the best in life right now.

Your Future Wife,

j

Last edited: 17 August 2017

Leave a Reply

