5 Ways to Have a Healthy Body & Mind

HELLO!

I am no expert in anything health related but these are my tips, that don’t require much at all, to keep healthy.

  • Sleep. I am guilty of not sleeping enough, but I am really trying to. You should be aiming to sleep for at least 8 hours every night. Also, don’t try to jump straight into sleeping way more than you usual do. It takes a while for our bodies to adjust to new sleeping patterns. I think the best way is to gradually increase your sleeping hours. So, if you go to bed at half 11 every night, try going to bed at quarter past for a week, then 11, etc. Another tip I have is to switch off electronic devices an hour before you go to bed. Again do this gradually because I know the temptation to check twitter/instagram is so strong.
  • Replace unhealthy food for healthy food. What I mean is specifically snacks. Instead of a bag of crisps, have fruit. Instead of a fizzy drink, try a smoothie. I’m not saying cut out junk food all together, but just reduce the amount you have. It’s so much better for you, it gives you energy and makes you feel amazing.
  • Drink water. The recommended amount of water you should drink per days depends on a number of factors: age, weight, height, how active you are, etc. But water makes up about 60% of your body weight and it is so important to drink enough. The most common ‘rule’ for drinking water is 8 glasses (about 2 litres) a day. I am someone who really does not drink enough and I’m trying to change this. Gradually (again). Also, it is so good for your skin.
  • Exercise. I’m not talking about daily 5k runs or anything, just exercising for even a few minutes a day is so beneficial and makes you feel great. I’ve recently started a 30 day fitness challenge, which is amazing. I try to have mini workouts nearly every day (I have rest days so not everyday) and I can honestly say it makes me feel so much better.
  • Positive mindset. I can be either extremely pessimistic or extremely optimistic – there isn’t really an in between. I worry way too much. But, I’m trying to be generally more positive. I had a really shitty week last week and, on Sunday (which just so happened to be the 12th of February), I decided to stop thinking so negatively and focus on things that would make me feel better. I’m trying to do all of the above things and also keep focused. I think if I’m prepared for my exams they should not go so badly.
8 Comments Add yours

  1. outnaboutweb says:

    Great post! It’s the little things that make big improvements for a healthy lifestyle!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rejoice A says:

      Thanks Beautiful! This is indeed true.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Euphemia O. says:

    Nice one girl. You’re right they’re the simple and easy ways to keep the body and mind fit. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rejoice A says:

      Thank you beautiful💕

      Like

  3. Clyde says:

    Amazing post! I love this, reading your posts just get me so inspired!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rejoice A says:

      Thank You So Much, Clyde.

      Like

  4. robricha says:

    I agree with all of this, Nice post, I love the subject

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Rejoice A says:

      Thank you. It means a lot. Xx❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

